So, as it turns out, photo journalism requires more finesse than I seem to have.  I told the kid at Pollo Sabroso that I was writing about my experience there and “could I take his picture?”  He sort of half nodded, so I took that as the go sign, and snapped a picture of him looking, well…pensive.  This photo will grace the page at a later date (read: when I figure out how to do that). 

The kid later expressed his discomfort.  Apparently he thought I was some kind of health inspector, though he appears to have little experience with said health inspectors because, in leggings and a tank top that said “Top B*tch,” I hardly looked like the health inspector type.  Upon further explanation from Courtney, he warmed up to the idea of being written about, asking us how many “friends” we had who we could convince to go eat there.

So, Friends, get it together and head over there so we don’t look bad/like people who pretend that people actually read our blog.  Seriously.  I always thought Pollo Sabroso looked sketchy, too.  Until a 2 year old hispanic child walking in front of me on the street begged his parents to take him there.  BEGGED.  “Mama, por favor, Pollo Sabroso.  POLLO SABROSO!  Pooooorrrr favoooooorr??????”  He’s right.  It’s delicious.  I plan to beg Courtney to go there every night.  In Spanish.             

Pollo Sabroso
3153 Mt. Pleasant St. NW
Washington, DC 20010
(202) 299-0374
Monday – Saturday: 10 AM – 11 PM
Sunday: 10 AM – 10 PM

